The Final Gambit (Book 3, The Inheritance Games series) by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Reviewed by Deepana (Year 12)

The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes is the third book of the bestselling series ‘The Inheritance Games’, which follows 17 year old Avery Kylie Grambs, and her chilling mysteries with the Hawthorne brothers. This book series is one in which the previous instalments must be read. As I was transported to the chaotic world of the Hawthornes, the intricate puzzles that fill this novel are ones that entertain and mystify, with its plot line even more incredible than the sequel. As a hopeless fan of mystery and crime, this book left me enraptured in its world for days after I finished. The style of writing combined with the intricacy of its mystery, this novel is my favourite out of the series. The depth to the characters of this world makes this exceptional novel heartfelt and emotional. Overall, a wonderful book that I would recommend to all. 

This book is recommended for ages 13 and above due to violent themes. I rate this book 5 stars. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *